9 YEARS OLD GIRL GETS RAPED BY STEP FATHER


Answers

Relevance

dflocks80
Best Answer:  I am a conservative, however, I would support the following actions:

First, contact the local law enforcement agency immediately. They would detain the father and help the girl receive medical aid. Part of this medical aid should include administering an emergency contraceptive (like a “morning after” pill) immediately to stop any possible pregnancy before conception has occurred.

If this did not play out, and the girl did end up pregnant, I would support an abortion. This is a lose-lose situation. The girl’s life will be ruined, and the baby would be brought up in a broken household. Also there would be a high risk of birth defect due to the age of the mother.

dflocks80 · 6 years ago
5

0

Comment
Asker’s rating 5 out of 5
  • Mystery
    I know people who have had abortions. Maybe having an abortion would be more detrimental to this child then her actually having the baby (minus the responsibilities). Do you know how an abortion is actually preformed? I do. I saw. You’ll never ever in your life get that image out of your head and from what I’ve been told the physical pain lasts a lifetime.

    However, I don’t know. I would have to give this a lot of thought. 9 year old giving birth or 9 year old having her uterus gutted at. It really would be a hard decision.

    Poor innocent child. I was molested when I was a child. Hearing things like this breaks my heart.

    Mystery · 6 years ago
    2

    0

    Comment
  • eggsanham
    This is really tragic news but Lina Medina was a hoax, the only evidence they have is family testimonies and fake photographs, a girl of five could not give birth, it against all Natural law! Plus don’t forget that this was in 1939 before the internet and mass media, it was easy to spread chinese whispers.

    The 9 year old girl should get an abortion, no matter what religion she or her family is, it is wrong full stop, she is a child and should get the chance to grow up in her own time (i know there is not much chance of that now).

    eggsanham · 6 years ago
    2

    0

    Comment
  • jerzeygirl908
    Lets also not forget that a 9 year old’s body cannot provide a fetus the vitamins it needs for proper development. The lives of both are in danger and to be honest, why should a 9 year old have to go thru the physical changes and give birth to a baby conceived from rape, whether it goes up for adoption or kept. This was not the choice of a child.

    This is not only dangerous to the lives but also not the condition to bring a child into this world and the step father should be castrated for doing this to a baby. Please tell me something is being done to that animal!

    jerzeygirl908 · 6 years ago
    6

    0

    Comment
  • JC
    Wizjp has it right that only a doctor can make the determination of risk. But the decision to abort would typically be the moms. IDK about the specific situation you are referring to, but its also possible that if the mother is more about protecting the step father, then social services should make the determination.
    I was raped and got preg at 12. Didnt realize i was even preg until I was 7 months along. Had the child a month after my 13th birthday. Gave her up for adoption, which was my decision.
    JC · 6 years ago
    3

    0

    Comment
  • Mutt
    It all depends on your beliefs. For me, I believe this would be a good example of having the choice for abortion. But, a 9 year old is probably not mentally capable of making an informed choice on the subject. If the mother had nothing to do with the step father raping the child, she should be the one to make the decision. If she was involved in any degree, then the courts should weigh all the options and make the decision for the child.
    Mutt · 6 years ago
    3

    2

    Comment
  • eryca k
    I think she should get an abortion. First of all if she is risking her life then it should be done (abortion). Not only that she was raped by her step father and she is still a baby, she can’t quite possibly raise those children.
    eryca k · 6 years ago
    6

    0

    Comment
  • Kate
    I think that she should get an abortion. Im against abortions but this isnt right. She was so young, raped, and she can die. I think she should get an abortion, but it also has to do with her beliefes even though she’s so young.
    Kate · 6 years ago
    0

    0

    Comment
  • sgoldperson
    It tells me we need to do something about a 9 y/o getting pregnant as well. They shouldn’t be going through puberty that young, and I know it can happen(at least I think that is close to the youngest recorded age). The truth is that there is a reason that females can’t have babies before puberty, and reason they normally don’t go through puberty until an older age. Anyway personally I’m for abortion being legal simply because it’s going to happen so it is better that we can regulate it, and it’s also better for the doctor who KNOWS the woman is going to leave and commit an abortion on herself if the doctor can’t tell her where else to go.
    sgoldperson · 6 years ago
    3

    4

    Comment
  • tmtm34570
    If this were my daughter she would absolutely have an abortion. But then I would also do bad things to the step Father.
    tmtm34570 · 6 years ago
    6

    0

    Comment

A 9 year old gets pregnant from her step father, she weighs 90 pounds, is it right that she get an abortion?
Barnabe Barnabe D
Add your answer
